Aurasma Resources Video On The TouchCast App


Aurasma Resources – A Dialog

Characters:

stress

You

my face

Me

Our Conversation

Me: TouchCast is an iPad app that allows you to make virtually ANY kind of interactive video your artistic mind can put together.

You: “Interactive”?

Me: Yup, you can post Twitter feeds, webpages, blogs, tickers, and more within your video.  Each of these stay “live” while the video is playing so you can interact with them or, in the case of twitter, you can add your tweets to the conversation in real time (even though the video was posted weeks ago).

You:  That’s cool, bro.  Do you have an example?

Me:  Yes, fake interlocutor, I do.  Below you’ll find a TouchCast Video that focuses on Aurasma.  It would be best to view the video in either the Chrome or Safari Browsers.

You: “Fake”?  You mean, I don’t exist?

Me:  Well, in a sense.  You see this is just me typing your comments and pretending like we’re separate people.  As a matter of fact, you’re really just a weird looking green pepper I’m about to eat.

green pepper screamYou: OMG 😦 !!!

Me: Yeah, sorry…

Click on this link to view the interactive Aurasma Resources Video via TouchCast (Google Chrome or Safari Browsers Work Best!).

About Thrasymachus

2013 Northwest ISD teacher of the year, Humanities Texas 2012 Outstanding Teacher of the Year Award, and 2011 Outstanding Educator of North Texas Award (North Central Texas College). I'm currently a Regional Digital Learning Consultant with the Education Service Center Region 11 in Ft. Worth, Texas and a college government educator who incorporates philosophy, technology & humor. A student through and through, I walk with my students in their learning. Most importantly, I'm blessed with the 3 most perfect kids eva! I love on them ery day!!!
This entry was posted in In The Classroom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment